PDA

View Full Version : MR-02 vs. mini z

tlosi4ever
2004.03.29, 12:08 PM
ok i am looking for a on road car and i would like to know what the diff is in the mr-02 and the miniz, or are they the same, or just which one is better? i am new to the on road i have a overland and i love it.

Yugo DSC Maxxer
2004.03.29, 12:27 PM
An MR-02 is the newer-style Mini-Z.
The older style is the MR-01.
The Mini-Z family is as so: MR-01 (version 1), MR-02 (version 2), MR-F1 (F1 style), MR-OL (OverLand)....And I don't know what the monster is.

easy
2004.04.05, 07:37 PM
An MR-02 is the newer-style Mini-Z.
The older style is the MR-01.
The Mini-Z family is as so: MR-01 (version 1), MR-02 (version 2), MR-F1 (F1 style), MR-OL (OverLand)....And I don't know what the monster is.

Um, that's great but with respect to you the question was whats the difference between the MR-01 and the MR-02 not what are their model names and order of production.

From what I've seen the MR-02 has electronic braking circuit the MR-01 does not although it is unclear if braking was introduced on the MR-01 at some point.

The MR-02 MM motor is mounted in front of the rear axle the MR-02 RM motor is behind the rear axle and the MR-015 is an MR-02 rear mount that uses and MR-01 motor mount to allow the use of some bodies.

I've seen people posting about converting MR-01 to MR-02 so suggesting you can at least have an MR-01 mid mount but still no braking. I've seen some mention that some MR-02 users didn't see an advantage in the braking.

It was mentioned that most parts, motor, diffs, gearing, wheels, axles, knuckles, servos ect are interchangeable.

I'm intersted in knowing of any other diferences between the MR-01 and MR-02.

West.F1
2004.04.06, 11:39 AM
i would like to know what the diff is in the mr-02 and the miniz