PDA

View Full Version : RM Setups


pHREDD
2004.10.17, 09:52 PM
I started this thread so we can keep the RM setups and questions seperate from the other threads making it easyer to find information...thats why we got our own sub-forum right....

Back from retirement....

MR02 RM Woodone Supra...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v85/pHREDD/PICT3585.jpg

I will have this setup on my stock chassie runnung my xspeed motor.

David, Im sure you and Todd will have a blast running your new RM's

pHREDD
2004.10.17, 11:44 PM
Its been so long since I have ran my RM i forgot how hard it can be to make it turn. Unlike the Enzo which spins out everytime you blink. :mad: It is going to be a pleasure considering how much trouble I was having getting my enzo not to spin out. Good luck on your car setups...

pHREDD
2004.10.17, 11:56 PM
Another thing to keep in mind, the RM setup takes a different offset then the MM. The RM bodies are more narrow requiring a more narrow wheel....You can always use the wheels that comes in your RM autoscale

Ninja
2004.11.05, 08:50 PM
i got my 02-RM completed today. :D I was bored, just got a couple questions. anybody have a spare suspension tri-angle? ( you know the little piece that goes between the T-plate and the chassis ) and i need a set of RM wheels. Todd do you still have your stock wheels from your RM? wanna get rid of them?

pHREDD
2004.11.05, 08:54 PM
all i have is one and its on my car...what pcb u runing? which body did u get?

Ninja
2004.11.05, 09:00 PM
i swapped the PCB over from my 01. and im gonna run my new CLK

pHREDD
2004.11.05, 09:12 PM
How is that pcb doing? I got mine in today but havent tried it out yet.

Ninja
2004.11.05, 09:12 PM
it is just fine, i havent had time to run it much though