PDA

View Full Version : Iwaver..... real copy of a Mini-Z ???

michel-2000
2004.12.23, 08:34 PM
Bare with me on this one please (no flaming..... :D )

I'm new in the Iwaver world..... is it true that it is a 100% copy of the Mini-Z ???

I'm asking because if I order some up-pops for a Mini-Z, will they all work on a Iwaver 01 ????

Thanks

Michel

arch2b
2004.12.23, 08:37 PM
read thru all the threads in the iwaver section.... it's really the best way to learn

Draconious
2004.12.23, 08:38 PM
A totaly copy no... a reproduction yes...
meaning they copied the design, but not the quality of materials used...
basicly a resin reproduction... not 100% ... maybe 99.99%...
parts are intended to fit yes...

Basicly its the Economy-Z

michel-2000
2004.12.23, 08:42 PM
A totaly copy no... a reproduction yes...
meaning they copied the design, but not the quality of materials used...
basicly a resin reproduction... not 100% ... maybe 99.99%...
parts are intended to fit yes...

Basicly its the Economy-Z

What about the electronics in it?

For the price, Iwaver is hard to beat !!!!....Even compared to the Xmods......
I just bought a Iwaver 01 for 35$US (+shipping)....even the Xmods here in Canada is 69.99$CDN.......!!!!

Very fast car....my only problem, as in an earlier post, is the steering servo that goes crazy....damn........

Michel

Draconious
2004.12.23, 09:06 PM
For the most part the elects are the same through out the iwaver series... 01 and 02 use same... (with exception of the first few generations of 01s and LXX)

To me the I waver is only worth about 20$ max shipped (with out TX)... when they cost this cheap I will buy some for my self ;). For now ill settle for buying MR02s for 50-70$ ;) hehe...

Twenty-Se7en
2004.12.23, 09:09 PM
You're not going to get 100% of the story in one post. Read around like Arch said, and you'll find everything out. The electronics are NOT replicas, but for the price you can't beat it.

michel-2000
2004.12.23, 09:51 PM