PDA

View Full Version : steering servo trim reset


referjohn
2006.02.19, 12:28 PM
this ? may have been asked b4. i have a mr-01,steering trim is fully adjusted
to left, just to keep car straight=kinda. how does the servo get reset dead center,also how does the trim at transmitter reset to center?

would like to be able center both, servo and trim adjust. right now car pulls to right with trim all the way left just to try and keep car straight.

car has never been wrecked hard, nor driven with out body.

thanks for any feedback

faydoiinspire
2006.02.19, 01:02 PM
this ? may have been asked b4. i have a mr-01,steering trim is fully adjusted
to left, just to keep car straight=kinda. how does the servo get reset dead center,also how does the trim at transmitter reset to center?

would like to be able center both, servo and trim adjust. right now car pulls to right with trim all the way left just to try and keep car straight.

car has never been wrecked hard, nor driven with out body.

thanks for any feedback

There is really no way to "reset" it to be fully centered. You're gonna have to do it manually. I had the same problem when I switched to the Futaba 2PL radio. Did you buy the MR01 used from someone? I'm thinking they were using a radio that is not from the KOpropo line.

Anyway your gonna have to turn the little circle on the electronics board. I dont have a 01 chassis, but i'm guessing it should look similar to this.

http://mini-zracer.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=19208


That picture is from Builthatch. Sorry for taking it w/out permission =P. Read up on this thread, i adjusted my MR02 and MA010 with their help.

http://mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=215923#post215923

referjohn
2006.02.19, 01:45 PM
no i did not buy car used. bought new long ago... only 6 full- dead batt runs on this car. all stock,except hard springs. love this ride but,steering trim
is out of adjust...

faydoiinspire
2006.02.19, 05:59 PM
no i did not buy car used. bought new long ago... only 6 full- dead batt runs on this car. all stock,except hard springs. love this ride but,steering trim
is out of adjust...

well try adjusting the circle thing. i'm pretty sure an 01 board has it somewhere.

builthatch
2006.02.19, 06:46 PM
well try adjusting the circle thing. i'm pretty sure an 01 board has it somewhere.

yep, first thing to try is to adjust the pot on the board as faydoi said.

referjohn
2006.02.20, 12:09 AM
thanks, be giving that tip a shot . thanks again for the info
these fourms and the members are great and smart too. love this scale.

pomme de terre
2006.02.20, 04:58 PM
http://www.minizcanada.com/tech/radio.php

Tutorial there, middle of page

faydoiinspire
2006.02.21, 09:31 PM
http://www.minizcanada.com/tech/radio.php

Tutorial there, middle of page

Off topic:

I was browsing through pomme's gallery (very nice by the way) and saw his 16 tooth pinion. Anyway..more teeth = more top speed less pick up right?...exactly how fast would a 16tooth compare w/ lets say a 11 tooth. Will i gain alot more speed..and sacrafice alot of torque? And where can i pick up a set of pinions?

pomme de terre
2006.02.24, 08:27 PM
faydoiinspire, YGM

If this is the one you are talking about, its a HPI steel 13T for the Micro RS4

http://www.ripper7racing.com/galleries/albums/userpics/10016/IMG_0014%7E0.jpg

I had another setup with a 16T pinion that I found in a box of spare parts I had but that gearing setup probably isnt best for the track (AND I was using an OL diff). Most motor mounts probably wont let you set your motor far enough back to fit a 16t anyways. I find the 13T is about the biggest I can use with an atomic alloy mount.

You can calculate the gear ratio by counting the number of gears on your spur and the number on your pinion. The gearing really depends where you race and your motor. You dont want to be using so big of a pinion that you're stalling your motor though... Test out different pinions and see which works best for you.