PDA

View Full Version : Rm Mm ????

AustinMini
2006.03.09, 04:25 AM
Hi there,
I probebly got a noob question, I tried te search option.
what I can figure out is that the difference between RM and MM is the lengt of the wheel base so it can fit different body's.
Is this correct or am I missing something ??
RM is a longer wheelbase setup than MM.
Is there any other difference in performance ??? Let's say I'm running on a short technical track the MM setup would be better than RM wich works better on a track wit longer parts.

Tnx for the help
Grtz a total Noob

Blackranger3d
2006.03.09, 08:53 AM
Hi there,
what I can figure out is that the difference between RM and MM is the lengt of the wheel base so it can fit different body's.
Is there any other difference in performance ??? Let's say I'm running on a short technical track the MM setup would be better than RM wich works better on a track wit longer parts.

Tnx for the help
Grtz a total Noob

RM = rear mount
MM = Mid mount
This difines where the motor is in relation to the rear axil. So RM is mounted behind the axil and MM is mounted infront of the axil.

I think you missed the main difference, handling. From what I have read
MM is easier to control less tail swing harder to drift. It is less prone to oversteering (sliding)
RM is a bit harder to control and it drifts better

I only own an MM and I am fairly noobish myself so correct the above it is wrong.

AustinMini
2006.03.09, 09:02 AM
RM = rear mount
MM = Mid mount
This difines where the motor is in relation to the read axil. So RM is mounted behind the axil and MM is mounted infront of the axil.

I think you missed the main difference, handling. From what I have read
MM is easier to control less tail swing harder to drift. It is less prone to oversteering (sliding)
RM is a bit harder to control and it drifts better

I only own an MM and I am fairly noobish myself so correct the above it is wrong.