PDA

View Full Version : Renewed love for the Z!

Biff
2006.04.15, 05:23 PM
Theres nothing like some new parts to play with to rekindle that MiniZ mystic! And I didnt have to break the bank to do so. I have been racing RC cars off and on for 12 years and I think I like these little low cost cars more than any car/truck I have ever owned. I dont know how to explain it. There just so cool!

I wouldnt mind spending a little more money though, if Kyosho would upgrade the servo and electronics,

Ill take some pics of my new set up on Monday.

dean
2006.04.15, 10:33 PM
You may want to think about a Pro-z if you want real R/c grade micro electronics.
Also there are aftermarket potentiometers for the stock servo that improves steering reliabilty and control if you are having an issue with your steering. :cool:

Biff
2006.04.19, 07:15 PM
The new chassis and body. For members only!

lfisminiz
2006.04.19, 09:16 PM
Nice and welcome back! :)

Russ
2006.04.20, 10:28 AM
Right on!!! I may be coming out of retirement soon too. Hopefully this weekend, if not, shortly after will be my return to the mini-z scene.

Shaun
2006.04.20, 06:59 PM
Right on!!! I may be coming out of retirement soon too. Hopefully this weekend, if not, shortly after will be my return to the mini-z scene.

Russ - What's your Mini-Z collection look like these days?

Russ
2006.04.20, 09:17 PM
Basically still the same as what's on my site, same as what I had back in the day. I guess if I can get my sh.... stuff together and working good this weekend, expect to see the CLK. Man, I can't wait. I need to make sure all my batteries still hold a charge, and if not get some others. I need to go through my motors, clean & lube the armatures, make sure my bearings still roll smooth, do an alignment (LOL), and after all that, hope I'm still glitch free after all this time.

will3kgt
2006.04.21, 12:59 AM
Great to see people coming out of retirement. Glad to have you back.

Shaun
2006.04.21, 10:13 AM