PDA

View Full Version : Time for heats vs. mains

Sinister_Y
2006.06.30, 08:41 AM
For an upcoming race, I had wanted to run qualifiers as 5 mins and mains as 8 mins. After doing some testing with CORE, it seems that the program only allows for the same duration for qualifiers and mains, i.e. in the "setup" menu, although you're allowed to change the dropdown value to say "Qualifier" and enter a time of 1 min and press "save". Then select "A Main" and enter a time of 2 min, if you run the qualifier, the time is 2 min. Does anyone know how to setup different heat and main times for CORE?

Thanks in advance.

briankstan
2006.06.30, 08:44 AM
it sounds to me like you aren't running the race management part of the software. Are you setting up the races under manage? if not let me know I have some instructions along with some pics that will walk you though it.

Brian

Sinister_Y
2006.06.30, 08:52 AM
Wow, talk about a quick response...thanks!

I'm a noob, but thought that you go to "setup" and this is where you define your heat/main parameters, i.e. minimum lap time etc...but more especially the time limit of the heat/mains. Then I go to manage and setup the event, category, heat etc...

Is this what you are talking about?

briankstan
2006.06.30, 09:08 AM
not exactly. I've posted my Race Management Tutorial here. I didn't want to double post it.

http://www.mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22142

Brian

Sinister_Y
2006.06.30, 09:34 AM
thanks man...

I will review.

Spoon
2006.06.30, 09:35 AM
not exactly. I've posted my Race Management Tutorial here. I didn't want to double post it.

http://www.mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22142

Brian

I just took a quick look at the tutorial. That's a great idea. I haven't read through it but I will (I actually have to *work* right now). That thread should definitely make its way over to the FAQ.