View Full Version : My OL

2006.08.20, 07:08 PM
Heres my OL with xrm shocks, idk why, but the rear is a lot higher...is it supposed to be like that?

http://f10.putfile.com/thumb/8/23115233947.jpg (http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=3234974)

http://f10.putfile.com/thumb/8/23115221987.jpg (http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=3234957)

2006.08.20, 07:51 PM
looks great ..
Now you want to go to r@dio sh@ck for the truck series offroad kit for some narly offroad tires.

I was trying the xmod offroad kit tires on my overland today and they are a
' direct fit' ;)
They are soft too!

I had to dremmel my body.
I also lifted the body by choice.
It was optional to lift the body but not nessecary.
To lift the body I had to notch my chassis to snap the body on a higher position. Then I had to notch the body mounts too.

Here is pics

2006.08.20, 08:07 PM
Hmm well do i need to raise it since i already put the shocks on it? and for some reason the left front shock binds, and when i push it down it wont come back up all the way. also your talkin about no mods on the rims right? the stock OL rims?

2006.08.20, 09:18 PM
yea , they fit on stock overland rims.

looks like they will go on nice for you without any mod to anything.

sometimes its hit or miss with sticky shocks ... try loosening the top shock screws or upgrade to oil shocks.

2006.08.20, 09:19 PM
hmm..Do you think i can fit Super swampers on the stock ones if i dremel the ridges?

2006.08.20, 09:55 PM
I never had the super swampers.

2006.08.20, 10:46 PM
No superswampers are much wider than stock

2006.08.21, 01:25 AM
dang...I guess I'll just try the xmod tires..

2006.08.21, 09:27 AM
The Xmod tires are really good, I've used them almost the entire time I've had my OL.

2006.08.21, 12:56 PM
Ah cool..It's just I don't want to use $14 on the upgrade kit just for the tires

2006.08.22, 11:17 AM
Do you have to change the motors/FETS/gears to use the Radio Shack Off road tires or can I use them with a Stock OL ?

2006.08.22, 03:14 PM
I don't think that they are THAT big, but for xrm tires you need to change em for sure

2006.08.22, 06:23 PM
I don't think that they are THAT big, but for xrm tires you need to change em for sure

what would have to be changed.....i just XMOD ones on mine and dont want to burn out my PCB.....

2006.08.22, 08:15 PM
you have to stack fets.