PDA

View Full Version : Servo potentiometer needs to be replaced? Try this first


jonjon
2006.09.05, 11:52 PM
If your servos potentiometer needs to replaced, try spraying the pot with electronic cleaner (http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2102649&cp=&origkw=electronic+cleaner&kw=electronic+cleaner&parentPage=search).

Just remove the plastic cover on the pot with a small flat driver, drench the insides, spin the little knob a couple of times, then dry it for 3 mins and put it all back together.

It fixed my mr-01 servos centering, holding power and stuttering.

HammerZ
2006.09.06, 12:15 AM
Basicly cleaning the carbon tracking off the contacts, right?

jonjon
2006.12.26, 10:11 PM
Yep. But every time I clean it, the problem slowly reoccurred after about 1 hour of run time.