PDA

View Full Version : iwaver 01

gazf
2006.11.08, 04:42 AM
Hi people im new to iwavers
Ive just brought a iwaver01 from a uk shop on the net and i must say i love it its great fun,
my questions are as follows,

What can i mod on it and were can i get them from?

What bodys can i get for it and were from?

Could i use xmods body kits and upgrade parts on it?

What rechargable battaries are best for the car?

Thanks for any comments
Gaz

Jonny
2006.11.08, 07:22 AM
Hi people im new to iwavers
Ive just brought a iwaver01 from a uk shop on the net and i must say i love it its great fun,
my questions are as follows,

What can i mod on it and were can i get them from?

What bodys can i get for it and were from?

Could i use xmods body kits and upgrade parts on it?

What rechargable battaries are best for the car?

Thanks for any comments
Gaz
Hi Gaz and welcome,

First of all let me say - come and practice/race with us! We're a small group with RCP racetrack and Core Lap Timing System. We have plenty of knowledge on the various Iwaver and Mini Z cars too, with plenty on hand for you to try ;)

Take a look here and bring your friends and family too:

Stafford Mini Z Racers (http://www.minizracer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=242593#post242593)

As to your questions:

1, 2 & 3 You can mod a lot on these, the Iwaver 01 will accept all Mini Z MR-01 hopups. Try the shop here or E-Mail me for info on other UK suppliers by clicking on my username and then the 'Send E-Mail' option.

Most X-Mod gear won't be compatible with your car - contact me and I can suggest just as cheap ways of hopping up with parts designed for the 01.

As for rechargeables, go for Ni-MH (Nickel Metal Hydride) AAA's any from 700mah - 1000mah at the moment are perfect, the higher the number the longer they will last generally but some lower specced batteries are more punchy for driving. If you want to go into detail, do a search on batteries, rechargeables etc, as there is lots of info here.