PDA

View Full Version : 4 wire servo to 3 wire servo


machine
2007.01.18, 05:12 PM
Ok i've looked everywhere and can't find the thread with the how to do a 4 wire servo to a 3 wire servo.

I swear i read it somewhere last year, please anyone???

Draconious
2007.01.18, 05:34 PM
the "real" servo has a PCB in it, just remove it and hook the 2 wires from sensor to the 2 sensor solder points, and the 2 from motor to the 2 motor solder points on the pcb...

yamar6
2007.01.28, 09:51 AM
i have a micro t. the servo souds like crap. if i put a better servo and change it to a 4 wire will it work betterthe "real" servo has a PCB in it, just remove it and hook the 2 wires from sensor to the 2 sensor solder points, and the 2 from motor to the 2 motor solder points on the pcb...

DBninja
2007.09.20, 02:28 PM
this is the exact thread im looking for, but can someone clarify and elaborate on this. maybe pics if possible. i have two i need to do this to.

herman
2007.09.20, 10:08 PM
ask and you shall receive...

however, this is to convert a 3 wire std servo to a 4 wire servo...
he connected this to a mini-z esc... for his crt

http://ikinari-rc.com/smallrc/crt_mcr.html
http://ikinari-rc.com/smallrc/auldey_miniz_escmod.html

from master ikinari's site... http://ikinari-rc.com/
my reference site for all small scale r/c's

haven't done it (yet) but i'm pretty sure that it can be done...
i think donut (a local fellow) was even able to do it...

good luck, hope this helps... :D