PDA

View Full Version : Rear Shock set for F1 question


FrankW1029
2007.01.25, 06:09 AM
Hi,

I bought the rear shock set for F1 part# AF9. It only comes with a sheet that shows how it's put together, but it does not show how it's suppose to go onto the F1. It would be great if you guys can help out with a written instruction or better yet a picture is worth a thousand words.

thanks

FrankW1029
2007.01.30, 03:36 PM
any help? the assembly of the shock itself is easy, but where does it go on top of the chassi? there's no place to mount it where the atenna is.

surprised not even atomic would help out on their own product.

bolter9
2007.01.30, 06:35 PM
any help? the assembly of the shock itself is easy, but where does it go on top of the chassi? there's no place to mount it where the atenna is.

surprised not even atomic would help out on their own product.


I haven't heard of anyone here running that shock. Does Atomic have any pictures on their web site of it mounted?

I feel your pain though- some of these parts need better instructions.

FrankW1029
2007.01.30, 07:05 PM
I haven't heard of anyone here running that shock. Does Atomic have any pictures on their web site of it mounted?

I feel your pain though- some of these parts need better instructions.

nope, atomic only has the picture of the parts and the intruction for how to put the shock together, but no instruction on how to put the shock on the car.

hobbycar
2007.01.30, 07:28 PM
Have you seen how the Kyosho Shock goes on? I'd guess it would be similar but could be wrong.

Here's a pic that LBRC showed in his thread What do you call a stock 2005 F1 on RCP? (http://www.mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22717)

http://lbspd.com/v-web/gallery/albums/album129/MFW04.jpg

-hobbycar

FrankW1029
2007.02.01, 05:41 AM
picture did not load yesterday, but now I see it. seems like I would need a different antenna mount piece? doesn't look like my stock one will fit over the shock.