PDA

View Full Version : anti-fatigue mat setup

stguest
2007.06.25, 11:59 PM
I am new to mini-z and just finished building a track in my basement out of the interlocking anti-fatigue mats. Can anyone tell me what a good tire setup would be for running on these mats with a stock MR-02 MM car? thanks!

Programmers
2007.06.26, 03:07 AM
Bearings and Kyosho 20's. :D

hrdrvr
2007.06.26, 02:41 PM
Actually the stock tires work pretty well with a stock car. Well, I guess it really depends on how fast/big the track is. Mine is pretty small and stock cars with stock tires drive really well.

Basically, the lower degree the tire, the more grip you will have. Keep in mind a balanced combonation is important. You dont want too much grip either. I run 10* atomic grooved rears with *30 atomic grooved in front. Its a good set up for me, and works well on our carpet track as well.

SuperFly
2007.06.26, 03:23 PM
I run 8* on the rears and 10* on the fronts on mod cars, and 8* rear and 15-20* fronts on stock cars.

I basically go for the stickiest thing I can find for the rear, and then vary the hardness of the fronts for as close to neutral steering (no understeer or oversteer) as I can get for the typical speed of the car on the layout.

JamesJozef
2007.06.26, 04:39 PM
I run 8's on the rear, and 10's to 20's on the front of mine. Basically you want the stickiest tires possible in the rear, and the frnts just change the balance of the car as superfly said. Just be careful, because depending on the track/car/driver, you wear those 8's in the rear out pretty quickly.

SuperFly
2007.06.26, 05:33 PM
Just be careful, because depending on the track/car/driver, you wear those 8's in the rear out pretty quickly.