PDA

View Full Version : Old newbie

lioniz
2007.08.25, 01:53 AM
My name is Sam and I just got the Mclaren Mercedes f1 . This thing is incredible ! I have a few Xmods and this thing is on a whole new level !! I'm pretty sure that it's upgradable , but I'm not sure what's available. I live in northeast Illinois and was wondering if there are any tracks around . You guys are probably sick of giving out the same info all the time but , any ideas on upgrades and tracks ? Thanks in advance for your help .

jonjon
2007.08.25, 06:24 AM
Im new to the F1 also and some basic upgrades would be softer tires, aluminum front knuckles, aluminum wheel nuts, and ball bearings.

Also, couple sets of rechargeables and a decent charger which im sure you have

On hop-up tires, the lower the degree the softer the tires are. (10 softer 50 hard)

lioniz
2007.08.25, 07:09 AM
Im new to the F1 also and some basic upgrades would be softer tires, aluminum front knuckles, aluminum wheel nuts, and ball bearings.

Also, couple sets of rechargeables and a decent charger which im sure you have

On hop-up tires, the lower the degree the softer the tires are. (10 softer 50 hard)
Thanks Jonjon!!

briankstan
2007.08.27, 12:24 PM
there is a club that races in Decater Illinois, I'm not sure how far that is from you.

Look for Flipside Racing here on the boards.

here is a link to their forum section

http://www.mini-zracer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&f=87

46u
2007.08.28, 11:59 PM
I do not like the aluminum knuckles as they break tie rods then if you get the aluminum tie rods you strip servo gears. So I just run the stock plastic ones and if they break they are cheap to replace. Plastic gives some what aluminum will not. Biggest problem I have with the plastic ones is the axels pulling out and I just put a drop of CA glue on them.