PDA

View Full Version : slot car motors


ZeroSanity
2002.05.09, 08:06 PM
i used to race slotcars. I was looking through a box of my old slotcar stuff and found some motors. They are the same size as the stock motor. The motor I really want to try out is the one I used to race, it puts out 39,000 rpm. Im going to wait till my turbo arrives before I try it.

DAMZer
2002.05.09, 09:14 PM
De Finite ly!!!!

herman
2002.05.10, 01:47 AM
i think slot cars need a higher voltage input like 12v??? roughly translated you'll have to put about 10 1.2v aaa rechargables in there somewhere...:D

Mondo
2002.05.11, 04:12 AM
If I'm not mistaken, Slot motors are 12VAC not DC.

diego50
2002.05.11, 02:55 PM
Slot car motors run from 12V to 15V DC.