PDA

View Full Version : helios ics cable


mk2kompressor
2008.02.21, 11:57 AM
i got the ko ics kit today,has anyone tried the helios link cable?
need to know what pins are used,anyone got any pics of one?

mk2kompressor
2008.02.24, 03:57 AM
bump!!!
hasnt anyone got part no.61003 helios ics adapter,i have the usb kit but not this part:(
surely it just uses 2 two of the pins on the helios:confused:

mk2kompressor
2008.03.04, 07:08 AM
anyone?:confused:

arch2b
2008.03.04, 09:31 AM
i've always thought about it but never really thought the cost was worth it as it would only get used once, twice a year.
i'll ask mini-z to order them though

ub0211042
2009.09.11, 01:11 AM
http://www.kopropo.co.jp/product/images/ics/61003.jpg

does anyone have it...if so can pin point which pin does the red white and black wires go to on helios? .... since its so expensive i will just build it myself

bermbuster
2009.09.11, 08:19 AM
http://www.kopropo.co.jp/product/images/ics/61003.jpg

does anyone have it...if so can pin point which pin does the red white and black wires go to on helios? .... since its so expensive i will just build it myself

the black unit plugs into the Helios and the cable plugs into a USB adapter.
That is only half of the equation.....

ub0211042
2009.09.12, 03:03 AM
thanks for the reply, maybe im not so clear in my question :o...here it goes again, theres 8 pin on the helios data card slot...so where does the red, white and black wire connects to...say pin 1 is on the far left...

or is there a circuit board in the black box?

bermbuster
2009.09.12, 07:57 AM
thanks for the reply, maybe im not so clear in my question :o...here it goes again, theres 8 pin on the helios data card slot...so where does the red, white and black wire connects to...say pin 1 is on the far left...

or is there a circuit board in the black box?

the black box plugs into the Helios (right below the module on back of tx)

now you need to communicate w your PC.....The small white plug plugs into either a USB or serial adapter. Check out the pic I found....

ub0211042
2009.09.12, 10:19 AM
i do have the ICS cable just like in the pic, the only thing i dont have is the one in the pic i posted...anyone hv more detailed pic of the connector? i.e view from the black box hole...

mk2kompressor
2009.09.14, 03:06 AM
i stilll have not bought one,hopefully in the next month if i can find one in stock:)

ub0211042
2009.09.14, 06:09 AM
thats great, hope u can post some pic of it thanks..