PDA

View Full Version : Helios AM Module Issues?


Spoon
2008.03.05, 09:07 AM
Has anyone ever had issues with their Helios AM module?

It seems to me that every once in a while mine will just stop communicating. If I pull the module and replace it, or just jiggle it a little, it starts to work again.

I've never dropped the radio and the module is usually in my pit box or my radio so I don't think I damaged it and it's really intermittent.

Has anyone else had issues?

bermbuster
2008.03.05, 11:28 AM
Has anyone ever had issues with their Helios AM module?

It seems to me that every once in a while mine will just stop communicating. If I pull the module and replace it, or just jiggle it a little, it starts to work again.

I've never dropped the radio and the module is usually in my pit box or my radio so I don't think I damaged it and it's really intermittent.

Has anyone else had issues?

I change mine often ad am fm and spektrum and I havent had any issues
(knock on wood)

EMU
2008.03.05, 12:09 PM
Check to see if any of the pins on the radio bent... Or if the crstal may not be in securely.

Tjay
2008.03.05, 01:07 PM
I have had mine since Nov. Last year and never had any problems with it till this day (knock on wood :lol:) but then again I never remove that module out since I'm still running the AM kyosho board...

Have you tried borrowing someone else's module to see if it'll do the same?