PDA

View Full Version : Introductions

a7i20ci7y
2008.03.06, 08:38 AM
My name's Nate. I'm a computer tech from Virginia Beach. I started out with x-mods and quickly discovered that, while they were great fun, they weren't competitive. So with Arch's help I switched over to mini-z. I quickly discovered that, while the mini-z was competitive, I wasn't. I've been to some events up in DC and made a great mess of things while I was there. But everyone took it in stride, and I've learned quite a bit.

While not driving, I'm usually playing video or table top games.

SoundWave2501
2008.03.06, 09:03 AM
Hey all,
My name is Mike, I am friends with Nate. We try to race on a semi-regular basis, but no where near what we want. I am currently in school studying for a masters degree to the purpose of serving in the USAF as a chaplain. Not too much spare time on my hands, but when I do have it Im either gaming, racing, working, eating, or sleeping. We would like to find some more people in this area, possibly Richmond or Cville to come and race. We look forward to hearing from you.

Action B
2008.03.23, 01:11 AM
Hey everyone, I'm Brandon.

I'm a student at ODU. Its my last semester so i guess I'm going to be a biologist soon, though, I don't feel like much of a scientist. You might catch me around with my girlfriend Maya who races with me. I have been into mini-RC cars for around 5 years all of which i worked on Xmods until about a month ago. Now i sport a sweet lancia delta MA-010. I can't wait to meet up with some fellow racers from the area.
- Brandon w/lancia delta :)

arch2b
2008.03.23, 10:26 AM
nate exaggerates...you guys are not that bad. you have to remember, not everyone has the gift so to speak and some really have to work at it. it's taken me 5 years to get to the middle of the pack in the dc club so i'm by no means a natural either.

all it really takes is practice and i don't get much of that these days either.

the c'ville club is still small, contact spoon.