PDA

View Full Version : GiroZ not working


duartev
2008.07.09, 06:24 PM
Hi, We just have received a new GiroZ Bridge and Software, but when we plug in the GiroZ USB box it keeep looking for the driver and dosen't find it.
Anyone knows where is the driver, I have looked around and can't find any driver for the GiroZ USB Bridge.
Any ideas? Suggestions??

Thanks a lot

jbroceno
2008.08.06, 05:57 PM
If you have installed ZRound software (v1.5.9) you will find the GiroZ USB driver in the "GiroZUSB" folder under the installation directory.

Regards,

Jesus.

CristianTabush
2008.08.07, 04:11 PM
Jesus, ours has been having trouble with the bridge having too many detector errors. (the red text that receives a signal and keeps counting laps.) What can be done to reduce this? Could this be software related?

jbroceno
2008.08.08, 11:38 AM
Jesus, ours has been having trouble with the bridge having too many detector errors. (the red text that receives a signal and keeps counting laps.) What can be done to reduce this? Could this be software related?

It doesn't like a software issue. Without the GiroZ USB box it usually throws "alarms" due to CPU stress conditions.

The only warnings I've seen using the USB box are due to a "phantom" detection. This is when a signal is detected, then there is a small silence, and finally it is detected again within the detection area. In this conditions you can have a positive detection and some "phantom" detections which are all ignored (see "min. lap time" parameter)

Anyway, please send me a log file and I will analyze in detail.

Regards,

Jesús.

CristianTabush
2008.08.10, 04:25 PM
My giro-z still uses the serial port adapter, it is not one of the new ones... Does that change anything???

jbroceno
2008.08.11, 04:17 PM
My giro-z still uses the serial port adapter, it is not one of the new ones... Does that change anything???

It may be. GiroZ USB box makes the "hard work" so the CPU is not stressed anymore. Threre is no risk to lose frames, specially using a slow CPU and Windows (it is not a "real time" operating system). "Error" or "alarm" messages shouldn't be shown. Moreover, the signal is full processed into the USB box so it is not affected by a wrong grounded power source.

I hope this helps ;)

Regards,

Jesús.

PD: Your GiroZ should be compatible with the new USB box. You only need the box (wich receives the signal from your GiroZ bridge (RJ45 plug) and it sends the detection messages to your PC USB port (standard USB cable). In Spain there is an update offer (http://www.technicalrp.com/catalog/interface-para-giroz-s¾lo-actualizaciones-p-35377.html) ONLY available for LPT version owners.