PDA

View Full Version : anyone got any servo wires?


575racer
2008.08.24, 07:13 PM
hi guys, my overland steering still isnt working, i got an atm pot from egr but it still doesnt work:mad: really peed off, thought it was the pot and ive spent forever assuming that, now it most likely isnt im thinking pot wires are messed up, wanted to ask if anyone has any of the wire spare, or the same gauge, that i could buy off them next meet, just want to see really if i need a new board:(

Programmers
2008.08.25, 12:24 PM
I've got some that are just the trick.

575racer
2008.08.25, 01:22 PM
cheers tom, how much you want for them?

EMU
2008.08.25, 01:34 PM
I use IDE wires from computers... Works very well, and one IDE cable will supply MANY cars.

575racer
2008.08.25, 02:26 PM
ive heard pc wires work, but i dont have any around and i dont wana go pulling them off my laptop :o

Programmers
2008.08.26, 05:15 AM
That's what I have and you can have them. I have reams of them!

575racer
2008.08.26, 05:00 PM
thanks, u can have a go with the traxxas:D

Programmers
2008.08.27, 04:32 AM
You got it then?

575racer
2008.08.27, 07:02 AM
its in the spare room in its box but im not allowed to open it till my b'day next monday:(