PDA

View Full Version : Tallgeese and I Drifting

Skv012a
2009.01.12, 08:49 PM
cliplets of our lil session the past saturday, I'm still a long way from being smooth and consistent.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ynAl8FwRRxU

TheRinger
2009.01.12, 10:03 PM
Cool video, I need 2 get a drift car together.

Skv012a
2009.01.13, 02:59 AM
Defenetly man. I got an 86 coming which I'll either do in all white like they sold here or red and black for variety's sake.

TALLGEESE
2009.01.13, 04:05 PM
Vid looks good Igor, I'm still a newbie when it comes to drifting the AWD so anytime I can get to practice is good for me..

Skv012a
2009.01.13, 04:30 PM
Lol, if you're a newbie then what does that make me?

pedrocamp
2009.01.13, 09:25 PM
You guys will be full on sideways by Nekocon time!

Pedro

cosmicsoul
2009.01.13, 09:57 PM
Cool vid, so do you guys have any suggestions in terms of steering adjust ments for drifting. Do you have your Tx steering adjustments (balance and travel) set a paticular way or do you you keep it the same as you would normally if your not drifting. I cant keep it sideways much after a turn, I have to straighten out until the next turn which is fine on the longer straights. I guess practice makes perfect. Have you checked out the vid from the FRP drifting event?

Jay

Skv012a
2009.01.13, 10:18 PM
I'm trying to learn to drift for speed than for show. The faster I can take a corner, the better. I myself run KT18 with bone stock settings and its fine IMO. I might adjust the throttle travel a little, but the rest lies in the skill vs setup. Wheelbase should be 94, I was much better with it vs 90. Last thing that TG recommended was PN 70 turn motor for long, cool runtimes.

I'll check and comment on that vid a tad later. Also, check my youtube channel for previous vid @ Awesome RC. After shooting that one, I could gun throught the wide right U turn full speed without wall-raping.

atallfunguy
2009.01.13, 10:48 PM
Check out the video from our club