PDA

View Full Version : servo adjustment on F1 board?


Eman
2009.04.06, 11:48 AM
My F1s arrived today. Very excited. Servo needs adjusted but I'm not sure it can be adjusted at the board. There is something that looks like the adjustment pot but nothing happens when I turn it. Any and all help
would be appreciated. Also how do I end a thread I started here on the forums?

edhchoe
2009.04.06, 12:53 PM
transmitter has adjustment knobs for steering amout as well as steering bias.

Eman
2009.04.06, 01:02 PM
Yes I know. However on the MA-010 and MR-02 there is an adjustment pot located on the board. The MR-02 board is the easiest to access, the MA-010 requires the partial removal of the board to access the bottom of the board. My question again. Is there a way to adjust the steering trim at the board for the F1?

Eman
2009.04.06, 01:52 PM
Ok I found it. Easy access from the bottom of the chassis. Very nice Kyosho. I would still like to know how to end a thread I created. Is it possible or is it something that happens automatically?

briankstan
2009.04.06, 02:01 PM
Ok I found it. Easy access from the bottom of the chassis. Very nice Kyosho. I would still like to know how to end a thread I created. Is it possible or is it something that happens automatically?

you cannot end a thread. only moderators can. there is nothing you need to do. just don't post anylonger and that's it.

hope that helps.

Eman
2009.04.06, 03:06 PM
Oh ok thanks.

edhchoe
2009.04.06, 04:05 PM
are u saying you can re-center the steering without taking the gear off the servo?

Eman
2009.04.07, 01:14 PM
yep yep center the knobs on your transmitter and adjust at the board