PDA

View Full Version : I-series FET


bluegrassen
2009.05.11, 01:10 PM
Has anyone replaced the FETs on the I-series (Nascar) board? I fried one of the 3004s and I have several 8962s will they work?
Great site by the way.

PridgeoK
2009.05.11, 08:37 PM
Hey Bluegrassen,

I had to replace the FETs on my mr-02i when they fried on me as well, and it was a pretty easy replacement on this board, since it doesn't have that big block to get in the way. I put a single pair of 3010's on there, and it runs like new. Those stock 3004's don't need much to push them over the edge.

Actually... I posted a few pics of the fried board a while back on this very subject on this board. Let me see if I can find it for you... post #5 in:

http://www.mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30124

Kev.

bluegrassen
2009.05.12, 10:16 PM
Thanks Kev