PDA

View Full Version : Mini Z in SoCal??

Timmig
2009.08.05, 07:20 PM
WELL -- I'm new to Mini Z--but an OLD racer-- Matshushima's in Upland is a great little place to race. We need to get it going there again, while in Lake Forest--Gyro Hobbies is willing to put in a Mini Z track in their new warehouse facility.
Soo--- anyone in SoCal interested in the fastest inexpensive RC Cars around??
These cars can be really fun even in their stock condition-- and very raceable. For less than $300- you could be completely race ready with Car // Transmitter--batteries / tires / spares and a charger. That's really reasonable for a start up race program. Of course, it only gets more fun with better hop-up parts and modified motors to go faster than you thought possible. But it's really fun at the stock level too.
Soo--scrap some bucks together--or dig out your old cars--and come race with us!!
T

Timmig
2009.08.08, 12:39 AM
Hey Grant----iF you want to have some fun Sunday afternoon--- it appears I can make it out your way again!! I may be able to have the Gyro Hobbies guys come out as well to check out your track and ask you questions. They want to get a "rental program" going like you've talked about. They have never seen Mini Z in action-- so it would be good for them to see what you've got started.
I already have 5 more committed --(Bruce) and his crew for OC-- to get started racing in Lake Forest--and I would hope we can get a series going with your track included. One race at Gyro---next one in Montclair! Get some Mini Z excitement started and we will all have more fun!!!
T

alanfujii
2009.08.09, 12:54 PM