PDA

View Full Version : Witch Controller To Buy?

kimochi
2009.11.19, 03:12 AM
Hello I need help on what Controller I should buy. I am debating over the KO PROPO EX-5 UR and the EX-10 Helios. I am using the KT-18 and I am tired of not having any pre set settings when I switch cars. What is the major difference between them? Thanks for your help!

briankstan
2009.11.19, 07:45 AM
Both TX's are very similar in the features. a few highlight differences are

EX-1 UR has more model memories, it's a 4 channel compared to the 3 of the helios. the EX-1 UR is smaller so if you have small hands it seems to fit better.

I don't think you can really go wrong with either, both are a big upgrade from the KT-18. I've been using the EX-10 Helios for several years and think it's great. I even bought one for my son for Christmas last year.

ianc
2009.11.19, 11:11 AM
I am also given to understand that the Helios has the ability to download\upload car configurations to a computer, while the EX-1 cannot; a nice feature to backup your configs.

I do like the smaller size of the EX-1 though...

ianc

Skv012a
2009.11.19, 11:57 AM
If you can hunt down EX-1 Mars, I think its an optimal option for 2.4. You get all the bells of those fancy TXes without paying for faster AM response feature you might never use.

Action B
2009.11.19, 12:24 PM
If you can hunt down EX-1 Mars, I think its an optimal option for 2.4. You get all the bells of those fancy TXes without paying for faster AM response feature you might never use.

Hey Igor, do you have a picture of the mars? I've never seen one sounds interesting.

hrdrvr
2009.11.19, 01:58 PM
Brandon, the MARS looks just like the EX1UR, except it has some red stickers :D