PDA

View Full Version : No power to the motor

andycap84
2009.12.04, 05:57 PM
Hi there. I can't seem to figure out what's going on with my MR02.

I converted it to 2.4 and everything was fine until 3 days ago. I lost motor function. I have steering but nothing is going on with the motor.

I am really new with Mini-Zs. Any help would be great

Tjay
2009.12.04, 07:01 PM
1. check the red and black wire that comes out of the board and into the battery tabs. There's a small screw and holds this wire, tighten them.

2. Check the brushes on the motor if they're still ok.

3.. Make sure that these two fets has no bumps or burnt smell on it. If it does, send it to your local mini-z hobbyshop for fet work.
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g10/Teejay_Cynthia/FPR%20Mini-Z/fets.jpg

andycap84
2009.12.04, 08:11 PM
These Fets you speak of look fine and smell like regular electronics. I tried tightening the wire leads but they were tight already.

I have no power at all now. i tried fresh batteries and a new motor. I am really lost now :(

Tjay
2009.12.04, 08:27 PM
pull the battery tabs on the chassis.

andycap84
2009.12.04, 09:29 PM
ya that did nothing. i still have a red light though:confused:

LED
2009.12.05, 01:26 AM
Make sure your trims on the transmitter are ok.
Measure instead of using a motor. Wouldnt be the first time someone tried 2 bad motors in a row.
Check all the wires on the board, wiggle them around a bit to see if its a faulty contact or wire.

What motor are you using?

Tjay
2009.12.05, 03:01 AM
Can you rebind your radio again? Btw, what radio are you using. I'm guessing it's the kt-18 radio? Just reset everything and bind it again.

If you have access to your local hobbyshop that sells mini-z, take it there.

andycap84
2009.12.05, 07:22 AM
I am using a stock kyosho motor. The other motor i tried was the brand new Atomic Motor i picked up.

I am using the KT-18 Transmitter. I will try rebinding it and i will let you guys know

andycap84
2009.12.06, 07:20 PM