PDA

View Full Version : using 2wd 2.4 board in awd


Scrapper
2009.12.13, 03:32 PM
how would i have to modify the board to make it work in an awd

MikeL
2009.12.13, 10:45 PM
how would i have to modify the board to make it work in an awd

I did the opposite, I have a awd board in a 2wd, I just had to switch 2 of the pot wires, I *think* it was orange and green.

blt456
2009.12.13, 10:56 PM
Um.. I have had two 4wd boards in my 2wds... never had to switch anything..just lengthen a pot wire if necessary..

MikeL
2009.12.14, 09:23 AM
Um.. I have had two 4wd boards in my 2wds... never had to switch anything..just lengthen a pot wire if necessary..

are they 3 wire pots?

PadrinoNY
2009.12.14, 09:52 AM
how would i have to modify the board to make it work in an awd

It's easy Sammy just takje the black and red steering motor wires and reverse them on the board. Wala your done.... Remeber I did thwe same thing to my awd's..... BTW I am selling my SP limited edition here on the marketplace with no board if anyone is interested take a look and let me know.... Sam if you have any other questions just call me you have my number...