PDA

View Full Version : Bind button broken, what to do?


Dreddlox
2010.01.18, 10:48 PM
Hello all, I recently ran into the problem of my bind button coming apart. With some help I did get to bind the board by shorting out the button with a pair of pliers, but I'm looking to see if anyone else has run into this situation and if there is a better fix to my problem.

Thanks

Action B
2010.01.19, 12:17 AM
Hello all, I recently ran into the problem of my bind button coming apart. With some help I did get to bind the board by shorting out the button with a pair of pliers, but I'm looking to see if anyone else has run into this situation and if there is a better fix to my problem.

Thanks

Let me try desoldering one from a bad board I have to see if its easily swappable. I'll get back to you soon.

Felix2010
2010.08.14, 02:22 AM
Anyone know if swapping-out a good "Bind" button for a bad one will work? Or what are the other options? I think my "Bind" button still works, but the top metal "cage" and black plastic "Button" piece itself both fell off from heat when I was removing my FETs.:mad:

Action B
2010.08.14, 01:23 PM
Anyone know if swapping-out a good "Bind" button for a bad one will work? Or what are the other options? I think my "Bind" button still works, but the top metal "cage" and black plastic "Button" piece itself both fell off from heat when I was removing my FETs.:mad:

I will follow up on this now. I forgot about it I will let you know in 5 minutes.

Action B
2010.08.14, 01:33 PM
I will follow up on this now. I forgot about it I will let you know in 5 minutes.

I am able to remove and replace these buttons on 2.4 boards. I just did it on one of mine. Button still works and looks great.

Looks like there is a good solution to this problem.