PDA

View Full Version : Replacement wires for Core Speedway Decoder


racer_18x
2010.04.05, 10:24 AM
Does anyway one know what is the actual diameter of the shielded wires used as the loop for the core speedway decoder and what is the length? and is there any chance that we can actually replace the shielded wires with the strip used with the kyosho decoder? if there is what kind of strip is that and how long is it?

thanks

briankstan
2010.04.05, 01:05 PM
Does anyway one know what is the actual diameter of the shielded wires used as the loop for the core speedway decoder and what is the length? and is there any chance that we can actually replace the shielded wires with the strip used with the kyosho decoder? if there is what kind of strip is that and how long is it?

thanks

I know a guy that replace his with just speaker wire, it work fine, he extended the length so it was wide enough to go under 3 tile sections.

I'm not sure on the other questions.

BrianMidnight
2010.04.05, 03:36 PM
I know a guy that replace his with just speaker wire, it work fine, he extended the length so it was wide enough to go under 3 tile sections.



Any more info Brian have u tried it. Is this guy still having success with it?

briankstan
2010.04.05, 08:53 PM
Any more info Brian have u tried it. Is this guy still having success with it?

it's been awhile since I talked with him. I haven't tried it as we mostly run 2 wide, and I always design my track with a 2 wide start.