PDA

View Full Version : Pn 80T motor

Pierro
2010.10.10, 01:08 PM
Hi!

I have a question about the PN 80T motor.
On the next season of the belgian championship we may use this motor and the stock motor from kyosho.

What is the difference between the stock motor from kyosho and the PN 80 an 70 Turn? Which PN motor should be the equivalent of the stock motor from Kyosho? The 80 or the 70 Turn?

And also, what is the advantage of silver brushes? Better contact ensuring better response of the motor? A little more RPM?

Thanks a lot for your help.

herman
2010.10.10, 11:58 PM
i'm not a motor expert... but from the little i know... (somebody pls correct me if i'm wrong)
more turns means a slower motor... less turns means a faster motor

there are other factors to consider...
like the gauge of the wire being used in the armature... they can be thin, or thick...
the magnets (some magnets are stronger than others)... stronger motors provide more torque but lesser top end speed
the plates on the armature...
the commutator on the armature...
the brushes... etc.. etc..

the kyosho stock motor has about 70 turns in it i think...

click here ''how stuff works-electric motor''
(http://electronics.howstuffworks.com/motor3.htm)

if you want to read something technical try this thread click here (http://mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27939)

or try searching the motor tech thread (http://mini-zracer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33&order=desc&page=2)

hope this helps... :D

Pierro
2010.10.11, 06:32 AM
Yes, I know the 70t will be more powerfull thant the 70T has it has more turns.

But my real question is how close are those motors compared to the stock kyosho motor?

The data are missing on this particular motor (80T), at least for me.
And I suppose I my not be the only interrested in it...

Felix2010
2010.10.12, 12:11 AM
The PN70t motor is supposed to be very similar in performance to the box-stock Kyosho motor.