PDA

View Full Version : need help with buying mini z parts

ultratech24
2010.10.24, 08:28 AM
hi everyone im nick im new to the mini z scene and im looking to order some parts i have an 02 rm chassis i have already got tires but im looking for the following

i need help choosing the most effective parts to order so if some people are willing to help please list good setups thanks i really appreciate it

Action B
2010.10.24, 11:49 AM
Welcome to the forum. It would be helpful for people to know what kind of chassis you own. Also take some time to browse the forum there is a ton of information!

bermbuster
2010.10.24, 02:26 PM
hi everyone im nick im new to the mini z scene and im looking to order some parts i have an 02 rm chassis i have already got tires but im looking for the following

i need help choosing the most effective parts to order so if some people are willing to help please list good setups thanks i really appreciate it

Hey Nick
welcome to the insanity....:cool:
First off what type of surface are you running on? Are you racing? or just having fun? What class are you looking to set your mr-02 up for? stock,modified, etc.....
What is real important is what body and wb do you want to run?

You can go go from mild to wild with hop ups and everywhere in between.
I strongly suggest you try one hop up at a time so you can see the cause and effect of each hop up. If you do too much at one time you may get a z that is undrivable.....
most of all.....HAVE FUN with it...

ultratech24
2010.10.25, 06:57 AM
Im looking yo do stock class and im racing in an rcp track my car is a rear mount motor ahould i convert to mid mount?

EMU
2010.10.25, 11:58 AM
I would definitely recommend converting to a 94mm mid mount setup. There are many good mounts currently on the market for 94mm MM. Reflex Racing will be releasing their 94mm mount soon, which will have a very versatile design.

ultratech24
2010.10.25, 12:13 PM
Who makes kits to convert rm to mm?

EMU
2010.10.25, 12:19 PM