PDA

View Full Version : Need the best batteries, charger, discharger, and power supply

mdowney
2010.11.21, 04:06 PM
I need to order a bunch of battery/charger setups for a big Mini-Z event that my company is doing. I have the ability to order the best equipment so I'd love to get your recommendations.

Please suggest the best items to pick up. I'm just getting into Mini-Z myself so I need to know about every little cable and adapter that I'll need.

Thanks in advance!

mleemor60
2010.11.21, 04:36 PM
In my opinion from a standpoint of simplicity of use and value for the dollar you will not be able to beat the LaCrosse B-9009 system. They have the ability to charge, discharge, cycle and refresh. They come with a set of useable entry level batteries as well as a set of double "A"s. For entry level I really don't think you can beat them. Especially for what you have outlined. For a separate discharger I would select the Atomic discharge unit as it has the highest discharge capabilities of any of the stand alone units and at perhaps the lowest price point. Both products come with very acceptable storage containers as well.

For batteries I think I would choose either the Orion 900's or the newer Peak900's. Neither of these is the latest newest hottest batteries of the month but again for what you have outlined will be way more than adequate and provide power and runtime at or above the capabilities of all but the top 20% of racers World wide and are available from most suppliers of Z parts across the country beginning of course with Tiny RC.com. The chargers are available from Amazon as the manufacturer does not sell directly to the public.

Both of the products mentioned come with everything necessary to do what you want to do at very close to a professional level. As they say "there is nothing else to buy"

There are bigger better bits available but for bang for the buck I don't think anyone would disagree with these choices for your application.

blt456