PDA

View Full Version : Using same Tranny for Mini Z and Dnano


shaggy33
2011.02.05, 07:40 AM
Is it possible for me to use the 2.4ghz tranny on both dnano and mini-z by simply re-binding?
Cheers

mini-z
2011.02.05, 09:21 AM
Absolutely. I use the same Tx for dNaNo, Mini-Z, F1...my entire stable! You just have to bind each vehicle once and then you're all set - no re-binding! :)

standupnfall
2011.02.05, 09:58 AM
Once you bind them both you can even drive them at the same time with 1 tranny :)

mini-z
2011.02.05, 10:11 AM
Hehe, an important subtlety that I failed to point out! :D

standupnfall
2011.02.05, 10:13 AM
I always wondered how well this would work, like if you had 2 side by side identical tracks and placed both cars at the same spot and tried to get around the track. Im sure it would be hard because they would both slide differently and get off line but if driven slowly it should work.

shaggy33
2011.02.05, 01:22 PM
Thanks Guys, that's great. Save me some money then:-)