PDA

View Full Version : A few questions before I purchase.

Entr0phy
2011.04.18, 05:37 PM
Hello, I am new to the whole mini z stuff, but it looks like a great deal of fun. I do have experience with 1/10th scale off road. I am wondering about a few things, firstly, is the MA-010 chassis the correct choice for drifting? Can I obtain a receiver to use with my airtronics m11x? What upgrades are recommended to start with? Any info or a point in the right direction would be awesome! Thanks.

J-Milz
2011.04.18, 06:17 PM
Hello, I am new to the whole mini z stuff, but it looks like a great deal of fun. I do have experience with 1/10th scale off road. I am wondering about a few things, firstly, is the MA-010 chassis the correct choice for drifting? Can I obtain a receiver to use with my airtronics m11x? What upgrades are recommended to start with? Any info or a point in the right direction would be awesome! Thanks.

Welcome! The M0-10 AWD is the only chassis that can drift really. Ive seen some people on YouTube drift with the MR03, and the gyro, but for drifting the AWD and drift specific tires is what you want. . You can buy the PN adapter, and the ko propo asf module if you wanna use your Airtronics radio for 2.4 ghz. If you have a 27 MHz module for the Airtronics you may wanna try AM awd for cost effectiveness. You don't have to go nutz with drifting because there aren't usually too many people drifting on a track at any given pont like racing. So am is fine. IMO.

Entr0phy
2011.04.18, 07:10 PM
I see, thanks for the info. So all i need is the ko propo asf module to use my m11x on 2.4 and some tires. I don't really plan on racing much as the only track is like 2.5 hours away, so I was going to build my own and just drive with some friends. It seems all the sites I have checked are out of stock of all the drift sets. ANy suggestions on sites I should go to to order?
Thanks.

unearthed name
2011.04.18, 08:30 PM