PDA

View Full Version : How change from MR to MM type o MR 15?

javier668
2011.07.03, 04:48 PM
Hi friends.
I'm planning make a dodge charger o challenger using my MR 15, but i need a MM configuration, anyone can helpe please.
If anybody know about the stuff needed to make the change, helpme please.
I'm very new in the Mini Z's RC and the store have tons of parts.

Regards!

color01
2011.07.03, 05:29 PM
Change the motor pod and T-plate to MM versions, that's it. :) What wheelbase are you trying to obtain?

javier668
2011.07.03, 07:50 PM
Change the motor pod and T-plate to MM versions, that's it. :) What wheelbase are you trying to obtain?

Thank's for reply, the Charger needs 117 mm, i have other model of a Mustang 68 BULLIT, with 108 aprox.
The T plate i'm planning use styrene or aluminum.
If i change to MM i will need a new shock mount?, using these long wb i will need build some type of adapter.
What do you think about?

Regards!

color01
2011.07.03, 09:05 PM
The longest that you can go using Kyosho parts, would be to use an RM T-plate, MM (or LM) motor mount, and mount the T-plate in the rearmost position: this will get you a 110mm wheelbase. The last 7mm, I would recommend cutting an aluminum adapter to make up for it. I would not recommend using an aluminum or styrene T-plate, both materials are not resilient enough to flex in case you drop the car or hit something.

For your Mustang, you do not need an adapter -- just get a 96mm T-plate from Reflex and mount it in the rearmost position with the MM (or LM) motor mount. That will be 108mm exactly. ;)

You will need a new shock mount, yes, but I wouldn't worry about that until you actually have the rear pod actually attached to the main chassis.

javier668
2011.07.03, 10:34 PM