PDA

View Full Version : ASF reciever?


thestug
2011.09.18, 04:59 PM
Do they sell a reciever that would work with a EX5-UR ASF? Is the ASF band mini-z specific or are there recievers that will work with asf?

cowboysir
2011.09.18, 07:42 PM
They are specific. You can get a similar product that is rx/tx module but it's not quite the same.

thestug
2011.09.18, 11:47 PM
They are specific. You can get a similar product that is rx/tx module but it's not quite the same.

I'm looking for a reciever that can be used with my current EX5-UR ASF. I know they sell a EX5-UR that is not mini-z specific with a reciever, but I am trying to save money by not buying an entirely new transmitter. I just need the ASF reciever. (If such a thing even exist)

unearthed name
2011.09.19, 12:24 AM
well they exist in the form of your mini-z board AFAIK.

cowboysir
2011.09.19, 12:34 AM
its new module and rx unfortunately

cowboysir
2011.09.19, 12:52 AM
btw, if you want I can sell you a KO Propo specific Spectrum or FM module with an RX for either...

reaper
2011.09.20, 12:58 PM
well they exist in the form of your mini-z board AFAIK.

yes but that is a multiplexing board and as such its cannot be split for just rx use

thestug
2011.09.20, 02:55 PM
yes but that is a multiplexing board and as such its cannot be split for just rx use

Yes I am looking for an rx only for a 1/10 scale sized car that I can use my EX-5UR ASF version with. I know they make a version of the EX-5 UR with rx that is not ASF, but I want to avoid purchasing a new transmitter.

mikedw
2011.09.20, 03:33 PM
You can't get a receiver that will work.

doug01n
2011.09.20, 03:50 PM
Best choice is sell your EX5 and buy an EX1 or an EX10 with 2 modules: ASF and 2.4Ghz. The EX5 does not accept external modules, and there's no ASF RX only for other scales/projects.

EMU
2011.09.20, 04:10 PM
Best choice is sell your EX5 and buy an EX1 or an EX10 with 2 modules: ASF and 2.4Ghz. The EX5 does not accept external modules, and there's no ASF RX only for other scales/projects.

+1

I think this is the best option. You should be able to find a used EX-10 Helios and Module for a good price from people who upgrade to the Eurus...

cowboysir
2011.09.20, 06:29 PM
you cant swap modules on an EX5? good to know since I was about to buy one of those....:eek:

Prime example of how easy it is to get an Ex10...I've bought 4 in the past month for a total of $300usd.;)