PDA

View Full Version : Newb From Honduras! few ?

Kenrico
2011.12.12, 06:02 PM
Hey guys, well as the tittle says I'm a total newbie to the MiniZ scene. there is no MiniZ racers or club where i Live so i'm being a first with these and looking on building my own track from RCP and trying to convince some of my Rc flying buddies to join a race.
so here is my back ground on MiniZ: NONE! I have never raced one before or even seen one until a few day ago when i got my first one, MR03 with Porsche 911 body?chassis set, bought this off ebay from Cruzing RC, also got a Kt18.
So i have been reading about these for about the last month or so and really love the one i got. I been trying to understand the basics like. motor positions, wheel base, wide and narrow, so i was wondering if you guys could help me out a little more info for example I've figured out my MiniZ is Narrow Rear Mount and 90mm, so here is a couple questions.
can this be changed to MM and ramain 90mm for the body.?
if i change it to MM using the parts supplied in the box what wheel base would it be ?
how about other bodies that would fit this same configuration? i've looked at the bodies but on the websites it doesn't say what are the dimensions like wheel base, I also found the charts but they do not include the new mr03 bodies i see.
I really appreciate your help
and as you've guessed i have a lot more question but ill keep on asking along as the thread builds.

THanks guys!:)

Kenric.

cowboysir
2011.12.12, 07:34 PM
welcome to the world of micro-rc!:)

1. You cannot make a 90mm MM with the parts provided but it can be done with a few parts that are easily purchased. If you decide to go that route you'll find listings for 90mm midmount motor pods on many e-tailer sites for Z gear.

2. if you change it to MM with the parts provided it would be 98mm (or bigger) wheelbase.