PDA

View Full Version : another Newbie

karimkulog
2011.12.18, 02:56 AM
Hi guys, I'm a total newbie to the micro RC world.... hoping I could gain friends here and get tips from the Guru's.....
I still don't have a mini-z car but is already drooling to buy 1 after seeing others play on a local mall. but i got very confused and frustrated when I tried to inquire from a local dealer, who first offered me the FIRELAP kit, as he said it's good to go package kit fit for starter like me, so I said Ok, but then he brought out the KYOSHO, first the MR-02 kit (complete set) ..... :eek: that's when a storm of ??? pourd down my mind....
and then as if he is facinated with my facial expression (dissapointment/confussion) he showed me the MR-03 kit (w/o controller)
:eek::eek::eek:

now I'm not just confused and dissapointed....I'm getting :mad:...
mainly because of the $$$ signs attached to the KYOSHO.....

need your help to get me a good decission on which car to purchase...

should I go for the FIRELAP...
or should I go for the KYOSHO....

TIA

unearthed name
2011.12.18, 05:17 AM
Uhhhhm, where are you located if you son't mind i ask. Also, what is your main reAson to buy. Only to play around or to race. If you only want to play around, get the firelap. Otherwise get the mr-02. They're cheap and you only need to buy batteries

karimkulog
2011.12.18, 06:02 AM
I'm currently in Indonesia, as of the moment I dont plan to race but knowing my self, who knows if I get hooked up with it then its gonna be a different story. for now I just want to try it.

At first I was ok with the MR-02 kit but the controller turned me down, I don't like the looks feel of it. Firelap's controller looks more appealing to me. but then the retailer showed me another controller but its costly.

Sorry guys I'm just very confused here and want to start right.

Thanks

unearthed name
2011.12.18, 06:09 AM