PDA

View Full Version : my MA-010 so far


Simmo
2012.04.28, 11:52 AM
Hey gang,

this is my MA-010 to date.

Mods:
- Aluminium front diff cover
- Aluminium front 0 camber knuckles
- steel universal shafts front & rear
- bearings
- hard springs in the front
- X speed V motor
- Crystal adapt and replacement cover
- SAS Ver-III rear set up
- 10 Tires all round
- Kyosho multi offset rims

http://i1059.photobucket.com/albums/t426/Simmo_Mylo/IMG_1758.jpg

http://i1059.photobucket.com/albums/t426/Simmo_Mylo/IMG_1757.jpg

http://i1059.photobucket.com/albums/t426/Simmo_Mylo/IMG_1756.jpg

mini-z
2012.04.28, 05:07 PM
Nice! How do you like the Atomic SAS v3? :)

Simmo
2012.04.28, 07:06 PM
Yeah it's good. If I were racing competitively then I'd play around with it more, but I only race on concrete so I'm not racing against the clock. Also I like to be able to swap bodies around easily so I had to purchase the 90-94mm plates.

NoBrainer
2012.04.28, 07:33 PM
no cooling for your motor?

Simmo
2012.04.28, 09:09 PM
Not yet... What would you recommend?

NoBrainer
2012.04.29, 04:57 AM
Not yet... What would you recommend?

oh.. sorry but I have no recommandation. It's just that my MA-010 got very hot and the motor is "inside" the chassi, unlike MR-03.
A motor that gets too hot will not work as well.
Maybe someone here got a tip or maybe any solution out there actually is good enough. I'm not the one to ask.

Simmo
2012.04.29, 06:22 AM
That's ok. So far the car runs fine. I don't race competitively so over heating never becomes a problem

rajiex
2012.04.29, 03:52 PM
oh.. sorry but I have no recommandation. It's just that my MA-010 got very hot and the motor is "inside" the chassi, unlike MR-03.
A motor that gets too hot will not work as well.
Maybe someone here got a tip or maybe any solution out there actually is good enough. I'm not the one to ask.
I run the Atomic Stock Yellow Label motor. Plenty of power and runs significantly cooler than other motors I tried.

Simmo
2012.04.29, 05:25 PM
Is it quicker then the x speed? Does it require FET upgrades?

rajiex
2012.04.29, 07:59 PM
Is it quicker then the x speed? Does it require FET upgrades?

its faster and if you have 2.4 board, no fet upgrade is needed.