PDA

View Full Version : ZRound Suite 1.12.8 released


zround
2012.11.01, 02:39 PM
The new update is available at http://www.zround.com/request.php?48

Minor changes on race manager:

- Top 10 is shown at the end of the lap times report
- Racers are grouped by gap showing the same background color based on the gap limit configured. See "ZRound Settings/Options/Display/time to group racers (colors)" setting.
- Columns in main window are fully configurables. They can be moved/resized/hidden and the configuration is saved for future use.

Regards,

Jesus.

NoBrainer
2012.11.01, 02:57 PM
Awesome.
Checking it out on monday!

Thanks for all your hard work man!!

NoBrainer
2012.11.05, 06:53 AM
Could you please allow *.png format to be allowed as a picture format?

NoBrainer
2012.11.05, 03:23 PM
With 1.12 build 9 I get this strange bars, see attachment.
This comes and goes on Win7 32-bit.

Your new ZRound App work like a charm, but...
We have 2x Samsung Galaxy SIII with the same settings.
They behave different, since one of them reads out best lap times and the other don't. That bell you know.

Also, it don't read the best lap time from the computer, just what you have on your phone. So the best lap times are not the same for both app and computer.

Love your work man!
Makes driving much more fun.

d1nzfe
2012.11.06, 09:38 AM
Is there any way to check the version on the mobile?

NoBrainer
2012.11.06, 09:41 AM
just use Androids normal application manager:
Android -> Settings -> Applications Manager -> ZRound

I got Version 2.0

zround
2012.11.06, 02:51 PM
With 1.12 build 9 I get this strange bars, see attachment.
This comes and goes on Win7 32-bit.

Your new ZRound App work like a charm, but...
We have 2x Samsung Galaxy SIII with the same settings.
They behave different, since one of them reads out best lap times and the other don't. That bell you know.

Also, it don't read the best lap time from the computer, just what you have on your phone. So the best lap times are not the same for both app and computer.

Love your work man!
Makes driving much more fun.

There is a new option you can set into Options configuration page: "Time to group racers (colors)". It is 3sec. by default and it will make racers within the time configured to be shown with the same background color. The guy in the computer will see easily racers fighting for the position.

For those who don't like the feature, it can be disabled by setting the time to "0".

Of course, the "black" bars in your screen dump shouldn't be there. This weekend I will test it in deep in my club.

Regards.

d1nzfe
2012.11.07, 09:50 AM
just use Androids normal application manager:
Android -> Settings -> Applications Manager -> ZRound

I got Version 2.0

got that, what i want to know is the bulid version, v1.12.x :)

NoBrainer
2012.11.07, 11:19 AM
that is the build version for the app.
for zround itself, then you should use build 1.12.9

zround
2012.11.07, 07:02 PM
got that, what i want to know is the bulid version, v1.12.x :)
Android application is not under the build numbering schema of ZRound Suite. The only version number is shown in the Android application manager applet.

It will be few updates compared to the race manager so the same mobile application will work with a lot of different ZRound builds.

I should include a "software version" panel on the mobile configuration view, including the version of the latest race manager connected ... some day

Regards.

Sinister_Y
2012.11.09, 07:30 PM
please note i also am getting the black bars. I'm running windows 7 64 bit

NoBrainer
2012.11.09, 07:47 PM
ah, thanks Sinister, I'm using Win7 32-bit

zround
2012.11.10, 10:14 AM
Good news, "black bars" issue was due to color scheme was not initialized properly. It is solved and a new download is available.

Regards.

NoBrainer
2012.11.11, 06:28 PM
Great news Jesus.

Rune and I had a chat this evening and got the discussion about hardware.
We both use mainly old hardware.
I use Win7 because I can get that at work, but he uses Win XP.
Both of these are operating systems that you have to buy a license.

What we came to think about is that this should be made for Linux.
Then we could still use that old hardware, but don't have to pay for some windows license.

You also don't have to make "legit windows" software for Win8 and drivers for Win XP should no longer be any problem.


Is this something you have considered?

zround
2012.11.12, 09:01 AM
No, I haven't for the time being.

NoBrainer
2012.11.12, 09:37 AM
ok, thanks for reply

NoBrainer
2012.11.17, 08:11 AM
w00t!

1.12 build 10!

What have you done Jesus??

zround
2012.11.17, 09:33 AM
w00t!

1.12 build 10!

What have you done Jesus??

Minor bugs correction:

- "Black bars"
- Sending last lap info to Android application
- Wrong race numbering in heat sheet print out on page breaks.

Regards,

Jesus.

NoBrainer
2012.11.17, 12:55 PM
Nice.
thanks jesus

NoBrainer
2012.11.19, 04:59 AM
Checking out 1.12 build 10 tonight

NoBrainer
2012.11.20, 03:27 AM
Had no problems with v1.12 build 10 last night.
But I tried the championship manager for the first time and it was a bit confusing for a simple soul like me...

hihi

If you run the championship and just want to do some training afterwards, why can't you change hours, mins and seconds to "0"?
When I do I still get the last race that was 8 min.
Had to stop and start ZRound to be able to change it.

Could it be that I forgot to "close race"?

Same with the race results in html.
They where not linked correct, so I could not get it to show all.
All the graphs where in there respective html, but the java script tree did not show it.
You can watch it at arse.prenting.net if you want.

Could it be that I forgot to "close race"?

Other than that it was a lot of fun.


Is it possible to setup training in between races?
So that I can have:
1 hour training
pre qual
3x qual of 5 min
training for 1 hour
3x qual of 5 min
training for 30 min
Main 8 min

All without having to cose race and at the same time be able to watch lap times?

NoBrainer
2012.12.01, 01:59 PM
testing out v1.12 build 11 this night
Lets see if it works like it always is

:D

zround
2012.12.02, 01:58 PM
Had no problems with v1.12 build 10 last night.
But I tried the championship manager for the first time and it was a bit confusing for a simple soul like me...

hihi

If you run the championship and just want to do some training afterwards, why can't you change hours, mins and seconds to "0"?
When I do I still get the last race that was 8 min.
Had to stop and start ZRound to be able to change it.

Could it be that I forgot to "close race"?

Same with the race results in html.
They where not linked correct, so I could not get it to show all.
All the graphs where in there respective html, but the java script tree did not show it.
You can watch it at arse.prenting.net if you want.

Could it be that I forgot to "close race"?

Other than that it was a lot of fun.


Is it possible to setup training in between races?
So that I can have:
1 hour training
pre qual
3x qual of 5 min
training for 1 hour
3x qual of 5 min
training for 30 min
Main 8 min

All without having to cose race and at the same time be able to watch lap times?

Once you start a round (heat/main) only registered racers into that round should practice/race. The practice time is controlled by the championship/race settings so the time you set is ignored in this context.

If you want free practice between quals you can use the first button in the tool bar (blank page icon - "clear registered drivers"). It will clear the race settings and you will be able to set the practice time/mode you want. If you use "le mans" start mode the practice will be stopped after the practice time configured. Another option is to close ZRound and start from scratch.

Regarding the HTML output, you can use the "FTP upload" icon in the championship settings to grant all files needed are uploaded and they have the right directory structure. The first time you upload files you should check the "resend root files" option to send icons, JavaScript, style sheet, etc. which don't use to change.

Regards,

Jesús.