PDA

View Full Version : Mobile Online Setup Sheet


yahuzz
2013.02.18, 09:35 AM
Hello guys!
After a long period of work, i'm here to announce that finally WebApp
Online Setup Data Sheet (http://www.minizracing.net/setupsheet/) for MR-03!
is working and online!!!

This webApp was designed to be used with smartphones, helping in compilation and sharing of our setup!!!!

Available features are:
- Add new, edit or delete own setup
- Simple or complete setup data sheet model
- can choose sharing level between Private, club, public
- can complete your setup at any time, all progress are saved
- View your complete setup in PDF format (so you can share it on social network, send it via mail, or save it)
- change account settings
- view setup archive for shared setup of other users or search for a specific user setup
- View any other user shared setup online or view it in pdf format
- evaluation system for own or other users setup

Hope you all enjoy it and hope it could be useful! :)

Web App is best viewed on SmartPhones, but can also be used in Chrome, Safari, Opera Browsers without compatibility issues... other Browsers (like Explorer) have compatibility issues.

NoBrainer
2013.02.18, 10:29 AM
Nice!

Will check it out!!

briankstan
2013.02.18, 11:30 AM
I'm getting an error.


Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'

Type mismatch: '[object]'

/setupsheet/index.asp, line 56

NoBrainer
2013.02.18, 12:10 PM
I get the same with FireFox on my laptop.
Also get it with my Android 4.1.2 and Opera.
Also with IE.

But I get the error in lin 80.

yahuzz
2013.02.18, 03:59 PM
That's odd! I just tried with all browsers and it works for me with no exceptions. Need to check if something happens with us settings... Don't know why at the moment...

yahuzz
2013.02.18, 04:11 PM
Oh i forgot... Cookies must be enabled

NoBrainer
2013.02.18, 06:10 PM
next pc...

cookies enable
firefox - negative
chrome - negative

Now I have tried 64 and 32 bit windows 7.
Android 4.1.2

Can it be something with my user?

EDIT: created a new user and it still don't work.

yahuzz
2013.02.19, 02:52 AM
Now anything is working... i'm sorry the new server has some different security properties...
it was working for me because i'm already registered...

All users already made a subscription to WebApp can now login
Excuse me again, and please, try this app and tell me what you think, and what can improve this service!

r46
2013.02.19, 03:18 AM
working for me on pc- firefox but need english option to understand input data fields, tried using translate page keeps back stepping to log in screen, great work yahuzz very neat tool to log chassis set up ;)

NoBrainer
2013.02.19, 03:20 AM
I'm in now.
Nice.

Now I just have to figure this one out....


Thanks man

yahuzz
2013.02.19, 03:53 AM
working for me on pc- firefox but need english option to understand input data fields, tried using translate page keeps back stepping to log in screen, great work yahuzz very neat tool to log chassis set up ;)

If you go in your account page, you can set english language.. :)

yahuzz
2013.02.19, 04:18 AM
great work yahuzz very neat tool to log chassis set up ;)

Really really thanks a lot!
Hope i can improve it with your suggestions and critics...
in my dreams it is a tool i can use to know a generic setup if i've to race on a track i don't know!
And plus i can store my setup without using pen & paper usually i don't have with me! ;)

NoBrainer
2013.02.19, 12:17 PM
I would like a way to name my own setups.
Is it possible to group them, like say, "Stock" "GT Mod" "LeMans", so that I can find all my setups for "stock"?
Also, it would be nice to see a overview of a setup, without having to make a PDF, so that I can easily show others what setup I'm running for that specific car.

Since I run at 4 different tracks and have 4 different cars....

DanDan
2013.02.19, 06:10 PM
Great idea! Thanks :D

yahuzz
2013.02.20, 03:52 AM
I would like a way to name my own setups.
Is it possible to group them, like say, "Stock" "GT Mod" "LeMans", so that I can find all my setups for "stock"?
Also, it would be nice to see a overview of a setup, without having to make a PDF, so that I can easily show others what setup I'm running for that specific car.

Since I run at 4 different tracks and have 4 different cars....

Good idea about naming a setup! i'm on my way... :rolleyes:
I thought about a setup overview, but it's difficult to show essential info all togheter in a 4inch screen... so i decided to make the overview for "argument" as you can see in setup archive... in there you'll find all shared setup and also your own (white colour). tapping on any setup you can see all essential infos, plus you can open it as a PDF... i organized the setup overview in tabs, just to have all data per category in one screen...

NoBrainer
2013.02.23, 05:27 AM
like the new changes.
but I would like to be able to write a trackname for my setups.
so when Rune writes cameltoe its at his place and pigz is the other track. if there is any differance at setup.
so that we can have several gt mod setups depending on track.

great work so far

NoBrainer
2013.02.23, 05:32 AM
oh and is there a way to copy in setup to another. so its easy to make changes for another track?

Sinister_Y
2013.02.23, 09:14 AM
Just some initial feedback : please add choice of no window and alloy rims

NoBrainer
2013.02.24, 03:27 PM
What does "Molle Sosp." mean?

Can't get the PDF to update.
I have updatet and correcte my GT Mod setup, but the PDF report don't reflect this. Still shos the old data.

Missing "LeMans" as "setup name"
When I try to write it myself, I get

Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a01f4'

Variable is undefined: 'addSetupName'

/setupsheet/newSetup.asp, line 43

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 02:27 AM
hmmm... seems like the PDF report works today.
Is there a time limit or do you have to delete cookies to get the updated report maybe?

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 03:36 AM
Thanks guys for your hints! :D

So...
NoBrainer, hope i did well understand what you're saying... you can write track name and track club your setup is created for! you can go in the Extra page and write down your data... if you mean that! :P

Copy Setup is already in development :D... almost finished! ;)

On my way to add other data you asked for...

There's another feature i'm working on, you'll see soon! :D

Thanks again for your support!

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 03:45 AM
Yes I can now write down "track" name now.

But when I use "Setup Archive" and "Shared archive" I don't know for which track tha car was setup on.
So what would be "cool" was if you could have track options there,
so I can configure my car as "Stock - test - PigZ Raceway" and "Stock -Race - PNWC Finland" etc etc....
Then you can as you said earlier try my or Rune setup when you come to race with us or we can test your setup if we would be so lucky to come to your track and drive.

It's about finding the setup for a specific track without going through ALL the setups. You can find it in the description on the setup. If you understand what I mean.


Love you work and thanks for doing this to help us!!

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 04:28 AM
Yes I can now write down "track" name now.

But when I use "Setup Archive" and "Shared archive" I don't know for which track tha car was setup on.
So what would be "cool" was if you could have track options there,
so I can configure my car as "Stock - test - PigZ Raceway" and "Stock -Race - PNWC Finland" etc etc....
Then you can as you said earlier try my or Rune setup when you come to race with us or we can test your setup if we would be so lucky to come to your track and drive.

It's about finding the setup for a specific track without going through ALL the setups. You can find it in the description on the setup. If you understand what I mean.

Love you work and thanks for doing this to help us!!


Ok! understood... i already did this... but problem is that there's no space on two rows in adding more infos... so we've two options:
first (the one i'm working on) is to add an option in search page in which you can search a setup on a specific track, and second is to delete some data from the two rows in setup archive, so i can add Track name... what you suggest to do?

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 05:00 AM
ah, so there are limitations.
Add the search I think might be the best.

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 06:54 AM
ah, so there are limitations.
Add the search I think might be the best.

did it... ;)

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 06:59 AM
Works like a charm!
You even added LeMans.

Thanks man!


So, do you have to add all the different body's?
What about MR-02's?

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 07:26 AM
Works like a charm!
You even added LeMans.

Thanks man!


So, do you have to add all the different body's?
What about MR-02's?

You're welcome! :D
Yes, i would like to add all the different bodies, but i would like to find a list i can import...

There's no support for MR02... i'm sorry because i know that in the US MR02's is really popular yet... but it would add more and more work... maybe in future

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 07:28 AM
Since I just have MR-03, I see no problem with that!

:D

But if you need help I can make a list you can import.
Just tell me what you need and how you need it.
And info where to send it.

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 08:04 AM
Thanks a lot!
in the subject of car bodies, i only need a list of available bodies... it would be fine in excel format... if you have or if you wanna help me, send it at yahuzz@gmail.com...
:D
thanks a lot!

oh... Copy setup available now! ;)

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 08:16 AM
Let's see what I can do.
No cvs?
And just the name of the body?


Ok, I will try and make a "Little" liste for you.

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 08:33 AM
Let's see what I can do.
No cvs?
And just the name of the body?


Ok, I will try and make a "Little" liste for you.

CVS it's ok! and yes, body name it's enough... :)

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 08:44 AM
ops, sent xls.
Check it if it's ok?

yahuzz
2013.02.25, 09:18 AM
That was perfect!
body list added! :)

NoBrainer
2013.02.25, 10:10 AM
Ah, works nice.
Thanks man!

Rune
2013.02.25, 02:43 PM
Fantastic job! Working on adding my setups :D

yahuzz
2013.02.26, 03:54 AM
Added "Technical Data" Section.
In there you can find few pages about gear ratio, spring rates and oil rates! :rolleyes:

NoBrainer
2013.02.26, 04:25 AM
THAT was nice!
I hope someone can help you with all the data.
That looks awesome!

2.7RS
2013.02.26, 08:14 AM
Brilliant work!

Would it be possible to ad some higher viscosity to the "oil" for the central shock? I'm running PN, and it takes grease. so 15000-30000 would be great.

yahuzz
2013.02.26, 08:25 AM
Brilliant work!

Would it be possible to ad some higher viscosity to the "oil" for the central shock? I'm running PN, and it takes grease. so 15000-30000 would be great.

No Prob! i'm on my way!