PDA

View Full Version : MR-03 VE board in standard MR-03 chassis?


Tapir
2013.02.28, 03:20 PM
Hi.
Have any of you tried to mount a VE board in an old MR-03 chassis?
Can the old top decks be used?

TheSteve
2013.02.28, 04:25 PM
I haven't tried it but I did mount the VE board into an AWD chassis. With an MR03 chassis your biggest problem is the length of the PC board, you won't be able to use the screws that hold the top cover down. This is why Kyosho converted the top cover to a single piece.

arch2b
2013.02.28, 05:04 PM
the VE has it's own main chassis piece, has anyone confirmed if this differs from the standard MR-03? we know the top cover is different from the standard MR-03.

i assume this mean the very nice top covers from Reflex will not work on the VE chassis as well.

MZ501 Main Chassis Set (for MR-03/VE)
MZ502 Upper cover Set (for MR-03/VE)

TheSteve
2013.02.28, 05:38 PM
As I mentioned above the VE chassis doesn't have the electronics top cover hold down screw mounts. The PCB extends past where they are located on a regular MR03 chassis.

Tapir
2013.03.03, 04:04 PM
Sounds like a no go then :(

Thanks for the help guys :)