PDA

View Full Version : Hello. My first mini-z. Questions.

xdreamer
2013.04.02, 09:22 AM
Hello.

This is my first time posting though I have lurked for years (since 2007). I was/am an xmod enthusiast who just purchased my first mini z an AM MA-010 off ebay last week. Actually I bought 2 but dont tell my wife...

The first thing I have to say is Wow... I no longer enjoy driving any of my xmods anymore. The control is just superb. Stock out of the box the mini z destroys my heavily modified xmods in every respect except flat out speed. ( and price )

For all my time lurking though it occurs that there are a few practical maters that I completely neglected to learn and so the point of my post:

Questions:

1: How do you mount tires on mini z cars and keep them aligned with the wheel?

2: Is the PN Speedy AWD III too much for stock AM board? It only has 1x2 3010s.

3: Which is a better transmitter, the KT-2 or KT -5 and why?

4: What do you guys use for lube ? I have heard graphite, bicycle chain wax, silicon iol, even pinesol.

5: Can you help me find a post that explains wheel offsets, toe angles etc

6: Whats the difference between the numbers of tires 10, 40, 80 ?

7: what is the SP chassis? What does it mean?

8: Are graphite parts the same as carbon fiber?

These are really stupid questions I know but help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

arch2b
2013.04.02, 10:11 AM
Welcome! I have not owned an AWD in years so ill leave the answers to the experts. Just wanted to welcome you to the mini-z family.

Only stupid question is the question not asked :)

kryten
2013.04.02, 10:43 AM
1. tyre tape
2. yes it will be fine
3 kt-2,better feel and quality. Also the kt2 can reverse the channels too
4 i use nano bearing lube for bearings etc...
5 use the search fynction :)
6 the lower the number,the softer the tyre.
7 its the upgrade chassis,stronger and more flexible than stock.

cowboysir
2013.04.02, 10:54 AM