PDA

View Full Version : car always pulls right

bobisme
2013.07.27, 10:22 PM
Hello. I'm very new to mini z cars. I just recently tried getting my old xmods working, then I looked into these cars. Bought a couple off eBay. One is an F1 mini z that works perfectly. The other is an I waver that has stacked FETS. This is the one I'm having issues with. It runs awesome, its super fast, has a couple other upgrades. But it pulls to the right all the time. I'm not a newbie when it comes to tools and cars. But I can't figure this out for the life of me. Its not the steering, its all in the rear. Its like it doesn't distribute the power evenly. Even if I start slow and then go fast, when I let off it whips it to the right. I got a new diff, new motor mount, I've tried mounting the motor in different positions, I've tried everything I can think of. Even if I cut the throttle down to half it still whips it around to the right. I don't get it because the f1 car is strait as an arrow at full throttle. I don't know if I'm just not setting it up correctly, or if I'm missing something. But other videos I've watched none of them whip to the right so fast. Please give me some advice!!!

cowboysir
2013.07.27, 10:53 PM
Try a different T plate...sounds like you have some tweak issues.

If you don't have another T plate try using shims to level the rear pod.

bobisme
2013.07.28, 01:39 AM
Ok, I've got 2 different sized t plates. The short one is on now. And use shims on what, the t plate, or like wheel spacers. How about the differential, what's the deal with tightening the wheels. I've even tried the stock f1 diff I've got. It still does it. Tightening the wheels seems to make it posi or not, basically. This just has me baffled since the f1 car performs so much straighter.

cowboysir
2013.07.28, 01:13 PM