PDA

View Full Version : MR-03 FHS Sports Reccomendations

NSCcreators
2014.02.11, 07:08 PM
Hello everyone,
I just recently picked up an MR-03 Sports MM/LM Lamborghini and I have a couple of questions. I have had mini-z's before but only AWD's so i am new to the whole racer side. I have a lot of bodies that are 92/94mm so I need to use the RM setup on the car. However I am not really sure exactly what I need to do so. If you could suggest parts that I need that would be great. Also I was wondering if you could recommend some upgrades that I should get, it would be appreciated. I currently have an Atomic narrow offset ball differential, atomic high grade bearings, aluminum lock nuts, aluminum battery clips/holders, reflex racing low profile front knuckles, some 10 degree rear tires, and 20 degree front tires (I know its not the best tire setup but it works for now). Im looking to get new suspension but other then that i am up for suggestions.

-Nick

babstar
2014.02.11, 08:07 PM
92mm bodies? You can stay with the MM setup in 94 mm, most manufacturers have a good motor mount for this.

Bearings, DPS, T-bars and good batteries are the most essential after your tires if you are going racing in stock class. Also reversing your king pins is a good option.

After this you might want to be able to adjust springs, toe, camber and caster settings to suite different tracks and conditions so this would be the next step with parts.

Most of all, enjoy! :)

babstar
2014.02.11, 08:12 PM
You might also want to get rid of the flat resistor on you stock motor.

NSCcreators
2014.02.11, 08:27 PM
I meant 90mm sorry haha, but thanks for youre reponse, ill take off that resistor tommorow.

EMU
2014.02.11, 08:56 PM
You could get a 90mm MM motormount. This would make the car much more competitive at 90mm than with the RM mount. It is also usable at 94mm, but would be less competitive than a 94mm MM mount due to a higher center of gravity.