PDA

View Full Version : Can't display championship upload correct


NoBrainer
2014.11.05, 05:14 AM
I wonder what I am missing.

http://prenting.net/mini-z/konkuranser/MiniZ%20Racer/Snuten%2004112014/index.html

Where are my results?
I guess I ether have missed something at the web-site or maybe not all the files are uploaded or I need something extra to make it work?

NoBrainer
2014.11.05, 07:13 AM
The Championship manager, why is the prequal "always" green?
I would like the heats thats finish to be red.
The heat that is running green.
The heat that is not started to be yellow or orange to differentiate where you are in a race setup.

Did not find it very easy og logical to add racers to my championship.
I have no ideas on how it might be.

zround
2014.11.05, 04:14 PM
I wonder what I am missing.

http://prenting.net/mini-z/konkuranser/MiniZ%20Racer/Snuten%2004112014/index.html

Where are my results?
I guess I ether have missed something at the web-site or maybe not all the files are uploaded or I need something extra to make it work?

The directory structure used in ZRound must be the same on the web site.

ZRound Manager can upload the files for you and it does it on the right way. You need an FTP account to acomplish the work.

You must define on your site a folder as the "base" directory to upload the race. It is configured in the FTP settings as "Data Directory" .

The first time you upload files you must check the "resend" root files check. It will force to upload icons, javascript, css files, and all what is needed in order to show the pages. Next times you only need to check the race you want to upload (usually the last one).

zround
2014.11.05, 04:21 PM
The Championship manager, why is the prequal "always" green?
I would like the heats thats finish to be red.
The heat that is running green.
The heat that is not started to be yellow or orange to differentiate where you are in a race setup.

Did not find it very easy og logical to add racers to my championship.
I have no ideas on how it might be.

The color is only a flag to see if the race was run. If there is results it will become to red on next update (even if the race is not finished).
The "Prequalify" only is populated with heats if you check the "Prequalify run" on the training settings page. It is used to get a ranking based on the best lap in order to sort the qualifyig heats.

Once you have created a champioship, the races are managed into the "Races" page (the first one). At right you have buttons to add, edit, delete or clone a race. If you want to create a new race, click on the "new button" and a new window will be opened to enter the race details, register drivers, etc. Please see the ZRound Manager video tutorials (http://www.zround.com/wiki/doku.php/manuals:videos)

NoBrainer
2014.11.05, 05:43 PM
I did send the root files. But I don't think I set data directory