PDA

View Full Version : Getting frustrated!!!

Midlifekyoshorc
2014.11.20, 08:47 PM
Ok. I'm a total noob but I am frustrated after changing my 50th Ann. MR-03VE RM to narrow way can get my GT-R32 MR-03N RM autoscale to fit properly.

I made the change which gave me a problem with my club fisted hands up front where the steering lines up and now the body won't fit or even come close. The back tires are way longer than the rear finders. Am I completely missing something that would make this fit or did they mess up on the labeling of the autoscale? This is my first mini z and now is making me think twice about what I thought seemed to be a great platform. Paying for an autoscale specifically labeled to match my chassis setup should fit, no?

I'm lost and any insight would be greatly appreciated!!!!

After looking at instructions again and again I think this chassis is in MM configuration and needs to be switched to RM.

Why would it be in MM config? That was really getting to me lol.

KWT
2014.11.20, 09:02 PM
You might have to change the wheel base if the rear wheels aren't lining up with your body. Have you looked at the manual for information on how to do this? The GT-R32 should be a 90MM body with a RM motor mount.

Midlifekyoshorc
2014.11.20, 10:27 PM
I just set up the chassis to RM which is what I ordered and now it's too short of wheelbase!!!!

Need help please.

Midlifekyoshorc
2014.11.20, 10:57 PM
Omg. Finally got it!! These are awesome but they truly need to hire someone to put one of these together that doesn't have a background in the hobby way they can make correct instructions. The three letters for shock stay and the bottom piece sure didn't tell me I should match them to the length of my body. And packaging a product saying it comes as MR-03W RM when it is actually MM can really irk somebody that has never seen either motor mount as I just assumed it was RM. It wasted a good two hours of my time trying to google search why my body wasn't fitting lol.