PDA

View Full Version : Asf for futaba

Midlifekyoshorc
2014.12.24, 04:25 PM
I see the 246 asf adapter for airtronics and futaba but don't understand what or how it works.

I want a different radio other than my EX-1 KIY as it doesn't feel good so really want a new futaba or m11. How do these adapters work? I can't find a single YouTube vid or pictorial of how these things convert futaba/airtronics into asf capable transmitters.

I would like to be able to still use the transmitter for its own branded 2.4 rx as well if that is a direct adapter function.

Could someone lay out the options for a total noob please. I have dnanos mainly but have enough track to run mini z as well but only have one z so far. I just got my kyosho ic tag counter paired up with flipside so now looking to expand my radio collection for more racers and would like a better radio for my 1/5 scales while I'm at it.

mleemor60
2014.12.24, 05:25 PM