PDA

View Full Version : 94mm On power turning issue...

AtomicCP
2017.01.09, 09:34 AM
Hey guys! I have an MR03 with the ATOMIC 94mm MM mount, PN Racing 94-98mm friction mount with a Hard spring on top Mid spring on bottom, Stock center shock, ATOMIC Mid Fiberglass T Plate, Wide front end, 0* knuckles, and ATOMIC Soft Green springs. I currently run Kyosho 20* radial tires in back and PIT 15* slicks up front. Im pretty new to Mini Z cars and seem to have alot of on power push. My off power turning is good but would like more on power for the sweepers on our track. I was thinking of going to a harder T plate. What are your thoughts?

byebye
2017.01.09, 09:44 AM
Sounds like you need more front grip. When I push I add a little camber and change tires. I also true my front tires flat all the across. I run hard springs up front and a carbon 3 T plate.

Kris

AtomicCP
2017.01.09, 10:05 AM
Sounds like you need more front grip. When I push I add a little camber and change tires. I also true my front tires flat all the across. I run hard springs up front and a carbon 3 T plate.

Kris

When you say you change tires Im assuming you went to a softer tire? I should note it pushes more after about 4 laps into a race. Im thinking my front tires are too soft. Also is the carbon 3 T plate on the softer or harder side? My set runs from 4 to 6 in .5mm increments.

EMU
2017.01.09, 01:14 PM
What body are you using? Camber/Carter setting? What differential, and how tight is it set, does it slip When applying throttle?

There are many variables that come into play when trying to dial in a car. I have no experience with the front tires that you are using, so cannot comment much on them.

Do you have the tires taped or glued to the wheels?