PDA

View Full Version : Stock Z Hacks?

TheBoostInside
2002.11.28, 04:25 PM
Are there any speed hacks for the Z that don't require money that you can do with household items to a bone stock Z? Ohh not exactly bone stock I am running a Ball diff.

dohc
2002.11.28, 05:30 PM
dont bother :o

TheBoostInside
2002.11.28, 05:53 PM
But I must. :D

TheBoostInside
2002.11.28, 05:53 PM
I was actually thinking about rewinding my armature on my stock motor but NML said thats a no go and not to bother its a waste of time and motor. :(

dohc
2002.11.28, 08:51 PM
u can, ive did. 30 awg at 45 turns. ;d faster than stock. i have yet to try a 27 or 28 guage wind on my stock maybe with bb can and drac's neos.

TheBoostInside
2002.11.28, 09:15 PM
Since I have no experience in winding engines, but I do know how to get the armature out is there any way I can simply re-wind the armature with the wire that it already comes with just in a different way to make it have more top end?

Draconious
2002.11.28, 11:29 PM
Well there are ppl on ebay taking motors and unwiding them then feeding the wire right back to the armature in a different (less) number of turns configuration... I wont name names though ;), since the name is sort of a naughty word thesedays.

TheBoostInside
2002.11.29, 12:29 AM
Are there any website with instructions on winding armature and diagrams to look at and things? I'm very intreagued and if I can find out how to i'd like to re-wind my stock motor with less turns and see if it has more top end.

killer
2002.11.29, 03:43 AM
Originally posted by TheBoostInside
Are there any website with instructions on winding armature and diagrams to look at and things? I'm very intreagued and if I can find out how to i'd like to re-wind my stock motor with less turns and see if it has more top end.